Testimonials & Reviews

Debra Epstein, MD, FACOG

OB/GYN located in Maple Shade, NJ & Turnersville, NJ

42 total reviews

Dr. Debra Epstein always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 42 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Debra Epstein below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maxy K.
Submitted 08/07/18
Dr. Epstein has always been a very caring and wonderful doctor to me. She will explain her procedure and make her patients comfortable. I would highly recommended her to anybody in search of a gynecologist.
Mary R.
Submitted 08/06/18
Love that I am not in waiting room for an hour before my appt time
Shelly G.
Submitted 08/02/18
Dr. Epstein is always extremely thorough and professional. She Instills confidence in her patients.
Emily N.
Submitted 08/01/18
I recently moved to South Jersey from out of state. Dr. Epstein was recommended to me by a friend. The office was accommodating and thorough. Dr. Epstein clearly has a passion for providing quality care. I highly recommend!
Diane A.
Submitted 08/01/18
Excellent care and service! First time at this practice and was VERY pleased with my visit with Nancy. She was very thorough and extensive in my medical history and explained what she was going to do. She is a very nice person with a very pleasant and caring personality. She explained her treatment plan and within 2 days I was feeling almost 100% back to normal. I will definitely return to this office in the future.
Joan W.
Submitted 07/31/18
I was very pleased with my Mona Lisa Touch procedure with Dr. Epstein and Emily. My follow-up visit with Emily was very helpful and she went out of her way to help me with the proper technique to perform the exercises I need to do correctly.
Doris C.
Submitted 07/30/18
great doctor and employess are awesome!!!
Elaine H.
Submitted 07/29/18
I am very pleased with Dr. Debra Epstein and her staff. They are cordial, efficient and caring. Dr. Epstein takes the time to ensure all your questions and concerns are addressed.
Debra D.
Submitted 07/28/18
Never been to this doc
Kathy H.
Submitted 05/23/18
Dr. Epstein was very thorough and informative.
Pauline C.
Submitted 05/16/18
I am always treated with respect and in a professional and friendly manner. Everyone is polite and efficient.
Carol E.
Submitted 05/11/18
The staff was very professional. Everything went in a timely matter.
R P.
Submitted 05/01/18
At the age of 23, I was diagnosed with vulvodynia/vulvar vestibulitis. I have both provoked and unprovoked vulvodynia - meaning my vulva/vagina hurts when touched and when just simply sitting. I had a partial vestibulectomy when I was 25 removing the tissue from 3 o’clock - 9 o’clock of my vestibule. I had a horrible recovery, including torn stitches, etc. After 9 months of healing time, the pain persisted. I cried, doubting my decision and worried I had made the wrong choice. The pain after surgery was in the scar tissue/surgical site as well as my anterior fourchette (right below the clitoris leading to the opening of the vagina). Post surgery I expected to be a new woman, healed and embracing life but that was not the case. I ended up leaving my surgeon in a quest for other avenues of relief. I went to a specialist who prescribed multiple compound creams made up of amitriptyline, gabapentin, estrogen, and testosterone. Nothing was working and the burning persisted. My specialist told me to stay the course. It was time for my annual gynecological visit and I hadn’t seen a “normal” gynecologist that wasn’t a vulvodynia specialist in years. That’s when I met Dr. Debra Epstein. She listened to me, and worked WITH me, unlike the other doctors who told me I had to stay the course and do exactly what he or she said. She is THE only doctor I trust with my vagina. I came to her feeling completely broken. A 28 year old woman who couldn’t have enjoyable sex and couldn’t sit or even run without burning.  Dr. Epstein is a Mona Lisa Touch specialist. The Mona Lisa Touch is a laser procedure that is normally geared towards older women facing dryness and menopausal problems that lead to painful sex. After doing research, Dr. Epstein found a study of women in Italy with vulvodynia who had undergone the Mona Lisa Treatment. In that study, some women had good results and others experienced no change, but no one had gotten worse. I did not take my decision to undergo the laser treatment lightly. Dr. Epstein allowed me to talk to her and share my fears and weigh the pros and cons of the procedure. Today, I sit here, with no burning. I had 6 MonaLisa treatments using a vulvodynia setting. I am not 100% but I would say I am 70-80% improved. I also always had burning with urination but compared to my constant pain, it was not on the top of my list of concerns. After my Mona Lisa treatments I now have no burning with urination! I want women with similar problems to know that they are not alone and they have a right to be pain-free/have a better quality of life. I know what that pain, that constant burning is like every minute of the day and I tried so many things, including a vestibulectomy and 3600 mg of gabapentin a day! I now take 60mg of Cymbalta once a day and I am feeling so much better. I have been through physical therapy for my pelvic floor since my journey began and post surgery, and I have noticed a huge difference in dilating since the laser treatments. I want women to know there is still hope. Am I 100% pain free? Not yet, but I notice a huge difference in my comfort. Most of the day, I don’t even think about my vagina! Do not give up, you have a right to be pain free/minimal pain, have a doctor who works WITH you, and not to always be thinking about your pain and discomfort every single day.
Jessica M.
Submitted 04/27/18
Good and efficient
Regina K.
Submitted 04/24/18
Dr. Epstein is a first rate doctor. She is both extremely knowledgeable and caring. She does not rush you through your visit. She is interested in all of you not just gyn issues. She will review your entire medical history and discuss treatments that will work best for you. You will be hard pressed to find any doctor better than Dr. Epstein.
Margaret H.
Submitted 04/22/18
Very professional and informative, answered any questions and concerns, would highly recommend, a dr you can trust.
Carol O.
Submitted 04/22/18
I always feel welcome an comfortable in Dr. Epstein's company.
Tina M.
Submitted 04/19/18
Dr. Debra Epstein is the only doctor I would go to for my ob/gyn needs. She has been my doctor for nearly 25 years and I have complete trust in her. When you have Deb as a doctor the whole experience is different. The beginning of the visit is a one-on-one meeting in her office to talk about the past year and to find out if anything new is going on. The office and the examination rooms are warmly decorated and feel more homey and comfortable using furniture to soften the clinical feeling. The whole experience is always caring and the care is top notch. I feel so fortunate to have met Dr. Epstein so early in life and to have her for so many years. She will not miss anything and never rushes you through an appointment. Quite a unique experience from most doctors today.
Aliza H.
Submitted 04/14/18
Dr Epstein is always wonderful...she really cares about your overall health.
Joan A.
Submitted 04/13/18
very friendly and pleasant